CIHA HOME
INTRO & HISTORY
PROGRAMS & SERVICES

HOUSING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Chukchansi Indian Housing is governed by a five-member Committee. The Chairperson is appointed by Tribal Council. The Committee elects, by majority vote, the Vice Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Committee Members are responsible for approving the agency’s annual budget and for setting policy. Chukchansi Indian Housing Department’s Executive Director serves the Committee.

Meetings 
Monthly Committee meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at the regular meeting place of the Board at 6:00 p.m. All tribal members are encouraged to participate in the governing process by attending the Housing General meetings, which are held the third Tuesday of each month.

CURRENT HOUSING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Heather Airey
hairey@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Hillary Battles
HillaryB@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Mary Powell
MaryP@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Melissa Hammond
MHammond@chukchansi-nsn.gov

You can also contact:

Lorita Silvas
Housing Director
lsilvas@chukchansi-nsn.gov
Phone: 559-678-5000
Work Cell: 559-760-4969

Jessica Vargas
Housing Bookkeeper
JVargas@chukchansi-nsn.gov
Phone: 559-382-7235
Work Cell: 559-676-9148

Kristin Lowery
Housing Counselor
klowery@chukchansi-nsn.gov
Phone: 559-400-0385

CONTACT

PHYSICAL ADDRESS
49260 Chapel Hill
Oakhurst, CA 93644

MAILING ADDRESS
PO Box 2246
Oakhurst, CA 93644

Lorita Silvas
Housing Director
lsilvas@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Kristin Lowery
Housing Counselor
klowery@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Jessica Vargas
Housing Book Keeper
jvargas@chukchansi-nsn.gov

TRIBAL NEWS