CIHA HOME
INTRO & HISTORY
Housing Applications
PROGRAMS & SERVICES
Annual Performance Reports 2021

CALENDAR

Dec
1
Thu
10:30 am Sacred Senior Circle @ Butler Building
Sacred Senior Circle @ Butler Building
Dec 1 @ 10:30 am – 1:30 pm
Elders Department: Sacred Senior Circle is held every Thursdays at the Butler building at 10:30AM-1:30PM.
Dec
8
Thu
10:30 am Sacred Senior Circle @ Butler Building
Sacred Senior Circle @ Butler Building
Dec 8 @ 10:30 am – 1:30 pm
Elders Department: Sacred Senior Circle is held every Thursdays at the Butler building at 10:30AM-1:30PM.
November 2022
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

HOUSING BOARD MEMBERS

The Chukchansi Indian Housing is governed by a five-member board. The Chairperson is appointed by Tribal Council. The Board elects, by majority vote, the Vice Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Board Members are responsible for approving the agency’s annual budget and for setting policy.

Meetings 
Monthly Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at the the Grandmother’s Village at 6:00 p.m. All meetings are open to the public and all tribal members are encouraged to participate in the governing process by attending the Housing General meetings.

CURRENT HOUSING BOARD MEMBERS

Heather Airey
hairey@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Carl “Buzz” Bushman
CBushman@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Mary Powell
MaryP@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Melissa Hammond
MHammond@chukchansi-nsn.gov

CONTACT
PHYSICAL ADDRESS
46777 Oonay Nation Rd,
Coarsegold, CA 93614

MAILING ADDRESS
PO Box 2246
Oakhurst, CA 93644

Stephen Baquera
Housing Director
sbaquera@chukchansi-nsn.gov
Phone: (559)678-5000
Cell: (559) 760-6639

Jessica Vargas
Housing Accountant
jvargas@chukchansi-nsn.gov
Phone: (559) 420-0222
Cell: (559) 676-9148

David Castillo
Housing Clerk
DCastillo@chukchansi-nsn.gov
Phone: (559)570-1177
Cell: (559) 580-0900

TRIBAL NEWS